Vegetarian WinesVegetarian & Vegan WineVegetarian & Vegan BeerVegetarian & Vegan SpiritsVegetarian & Vegan Mixers & Soft DrinksVegetarian & Vegan GuestbookEmail UsVegetarian & Vegan Wine LinksHelp Us!Veggiewines Facebook FansVeggiewines Tweets

Vegetarian Beer List

           

          SUPERMARKETS      POPULAR BEERS

As a general rule most cask conditioned ales are not suitable for vegetarians as they need fining to clear the material (especially the yeast) held in suspension in the liquid. This is invariably done by adding isinglass, derived from the swim bladders of certain tropical fish especially the Chinese sturgeon, which acts as a falling suspension, some bottled and canned bitters are suitable and many lagers are chill filtered, so are suitable. However there are exceptions, so be sure to check before consumption